19 November 2020 to 20 November 2020

The European Committee for Future Accelerators (ECFA) was set up at the beginning of 1963 on the initiative of Prof. Weisskopf, then Director-General of CERN and of Prof. Powell, Chair of the CERN Scientific Policy Committee. 

Giovanni Lamanna, ESCAPE Coordinator, was invited to do a presentation at the plenary, about the aspects of ESCAPE that are the most interesting for the High Energy Physics community and the CERN, focusing as well on the recommendations of the 2020 European Strategy for Particle Physics.

ESCAPE has a close relationship with ECFA. The ECFA Chair Jorgen D’Hondt is a member of ESCAPE External Advisory Board,  along with Marek Lewitowicz (chair of NuPPEC) and Teresa Montaruli (chair of APPEC) which together support the cooperation between ESCAPE and JENAA, the Test Science Projects and Eol.